A Name for the Baby

Dear Mr Knightley
My wife and I are about to have our first baby. She wants to name it Lorilai if its a girl and Sigmund if its a boy. I want Mary or Alfie. She hates my ideas. I hate hers. Who gets the final say? She says if I were a real gentleman I would let her pick.

-Siggy’s Father

Image

Dear Father,

All of those names are terrible. Might I suggest you both compromise and instead go with the name Knightley if its boy and Nightly if it’s a girl?

Best Wishes,

Mr Knightley

About Mr. Knightley

There is one thing a man can always do, if he chooses, and that is his duty. View all posts by Mr. Knightley

Or Answer this Letter Yourself....

