The Lesbian Lover

Dear Mr Knightley

I dated a girl for five years and we were engaged for six months. Then she realized she was actually a lesbian and well, we didn’t last much longer after that.
Anyway, the problem is that she and her girlfriend (Kris) are getting married in Canada this July and they have invited me
She was my best friend for a long time. We even grew up together. Our families have known each other for a long time too. But since she called off the engagement we haven’t really talked much. Once over skype and that was it.
So what should I do? I feel like this could be potentially very awkward and yet I also feel like its her special day and if she wants me there I should go, I guess. Even if I hate it.

Thanks for your imput,
Matrimonially Confused

TheLesbians

Dear Confused,

Attend. You never know who you might meet at a wedding. Plenty of attractive prospects. *wink* Bring your gentlemanly game face.

Sincerely,
Mr Knightley

About Mr. Knightley

There is one thing a man can always do, if he chooses, and that is his duty. View all posts by Mr. Knightley

Or Answer this Letter Yourself....

